Finding Balance.

“What I dream of is an art of balance, of purity and serenity…” – Henri Matisse

Day 12: Balance. The thing I struggle with day in and day out. If I reflect upon it, balance IS an art. Far too few people learn it, myself included. I spend so much time fluctuating between highs and lows, and all I want is to live gracefully.

Peacefully.

I meander back and forth – love, hate, disgust, adoration – sometimes over the course of a week. Sometimes over the course of a few hours.

(A secret: It’s exhausting.)

But what surrounds all that emotion? The judgment I place on myself for being someone who highs and lows all the live long day.

So – maybe if I let go of that judgment, maybe if I freak the fuck out or just feel good about something without worrying about it…

… Perhaps that’s where I will find peace. It’s gotta be out there; I just need to grab it.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

