New Beginnings, Indeed.

Day 19 is about starting new beginnings. Letting go of old resentments, forgiving our past.

I… am not good at this. I am a dweller.

I don’t harbor crazy grudges – but I think. A lot. Most of the time, about things I’ve done that I shouldn’t have, or the times that I didn’t act when I should have.

Yes. It gets old. I’ll work on it. I have a feeling I’ll need to come up with a mantra a la What About Bob? “I feel great, I feel good, I feel wonderful…”

Speaking of things I am thinking of:

I went out tonight in negative temps to RUN. I know, crazy, right? I didn’t want to, and I was so rushed getting there that I was feeling a little overwhelmed. But in the end, I’m glad I did – I ended up getting a better mile time and I walked half of it!!!

Very, very excited about that and definitely feeling renewed to continue getting stronger and faster.

What I’m not doing so well on is my diet. I’m counting calories but I either go way over or way under. Neither of which, you know, is helpful to the goal I am trying to achieve. So here’s hoping I can stay committed to what I want to do. I just have to be more dedicated to making healthier choices. I have lost weight, though. Which is good but I don’t want to sabotage it as I so often do (chances are, whatever I lost is going to come back with the way I’ve been eating!!).

I have windburn on my thigh. THAT is new. Gotta say I’m not really a fan…

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “New Beginnings, Indeed.

  1. Tricia says:

    I know how you feel… every part of this post! (Except the part about running in sub-zero temps. That’s nuts!)

    Don’t worry so much about your diet. You know my theories on that, all too well. Just do what you can live with. Diets don’t work. As long as you are honest with yourself you’ll reach all of your goals!

    OH, and if you figure out how to let go of the past please share! I need a lesson on that.

Leave a Reply

