I Want Something That I Want.

Day 21 is once again about checkin’ in on the old “mental state.” I have to say I’m hoping that this is NOT a recurring day theme in this book, as it really, really bothers me.

My intuition was telling me to have Chinese, so I did. And it was delicious.

My intuition was also telling me to GTFO of work this afternoon, so I did. The rest can wait.

My intuition was begging me to stay at home, and chill. I’m now in a Chinese food-induced coma and I’m probably going to be sleeping soon. I’m so grateful to have a night like this, because it seems like – even if I’m not with people – I’m always on-the-go. Things to do, places to go, errands to run.

I think, sometimes, people underestimate staying at home and doing absolutely nothing. I love it. It’s obviously a bit more difficult if you have a different lifestyle – kids, etc. And especially in a big city like this one, where you need to be “on” all the time (Who do you know? Where did you go? Did you post it on Facebook?)… it’s just exhausting. Oh. Hey there, unintentional rant.

So tonight, I wanted to breathe. And I’m really, really happy that I did.

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I Want Something That I Want.

  1. kathryn says:

    My intuition told me I needed reeses pieces!
    Err maybe that was just my gluttony..

Leave a Reply

