Being present in the present.

This rather unimaginative title (and most likely, entire post) is due to the fact that I woke up at 3am… and have been up ever since.

Day 28 was (is) about staying in the present. Worrying about the future inhibits how I act now.

Well, I can tell you that I certainly did not act in the present today, because I forgot to. That should tell you how often I live in the present.

I am past or future. This in-between, known as the present, is merely a gateway between the two.

Probably something I need to work on, eh? But right now, I need to work on sleep. G’night.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Being present in the present.

  1. Jan Simson says:

    I’m reading this at 4:20 AM, having woken up about half an hour ago and not being able to fall back asleep again. How about that.

Leave a Reply

