Trust.

Day 33 (? – which seems weird now that it’s a new month) is about trusting in your higher power of choice. Once you do that, according to Beattie, your suffering is replaced with joy.

I wouldn’t necessarily say I’m suffering. Sure, I’m tired. And yeah, my eyes are burning so maybe I’m really tired. Trust is a big deal. You can’t just give it to anyone, you know. … I’m going to hell for that comment.

But I think everyone wants to be able to trust someone enough so that they are taken care of. And I don’t mean that in a bad way, just that human beings seek comfort. And hopefully you’re one of the lucky ones who trusts in a higher power but also trusts in the person(s) that are currently in your life. It’s good to have someone like that.

I’ll work on the trust thing. I’m such a worrier that sometimes I forget to just let things happen as they’d like to. Though I suppose it’s easy not to worry, if you think someone else will handle it.

I’m not sure I’m making sense, so I’ll wrap this up. Remember kids, brownies are good and you should eat a lot of them. It will make you a happier person.

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Trust.

  1. Jan Simson says:

    I was gonna make a very insightful comment about trust and how it applies to the belief in a higher power, but… brownies… I love brownies…

  2. glenn147 says:

    Mmm, Brownies. Thick, Rich and Dark. or the Soft cake like w/Frosting but you Trust they will Taste Delicious. Once you learn to Trust where the Brownies come from, you will Automatically Trust they will Taste Great. Now I have a Craving.

Leave a Reply

