Up to now.

Day 35 – yes, I’m writing this early because I can only sleep for 6 hours at a time – is about rejoicing in the journey that is healing.

If it’s hard, that’s cool. If there’s progress, awesome! If you slide backward a bit, no worries. It’s ALL okay.

I guess it’s good that I have a reminder that I’m right where I need to be, because it’s all a part of something better. Of course it won’t naturally happen, it takes effort and time and patience and grace. I have only about 50% of those qualities on a normal day.

Which is to say that this will most likely be a long, long process.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

