Monday, Monday.

In case you couldn’t tell from the title of this post, it is Monday. That means there’s four more days left until the weekend. Unless, of course, you have a schedule like mine so you don’t really get weekends.

I think this is Day 37. It’s about victimization, but who wants to read about that? So, this will just be a regular ol’ bloggity blog. Here we go:

I’ve signed up for two races so far this year. I’m scared shitless about them, but I know with a lot of effort, it can be done. I guess you could say I’ve come a long way since this but I’m still not at the place I want to be. Yesterday was a huge accomplishment for me as I ran for 4 minutes and walked for 2 for an entire hour by myself. Usually I would talk myself out of doing any exercise or giving up after 20 minutes. And what’s crazy is that I probably would have pushed myself to do more had I not run out of water.

Water’s a good thing. Or so I hear.

Related: I would like to eat everything I see. Related related: I should probably stop watching The Food Network.

I really need to stop picking at my chin. Somewhere along the way I developed a slight case of trichotilliomania, so even though my hairs are blonde and somewhat nonexistent, I could spend hours trying to find ONE hair to rip out.

I’ve started to search for them in public, which makes me look weird. But then again, when don’t I?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

