Accept?… Do I Have To?

This Friday evening brings us back to acceptance. Once you start to accept things, you can heal from them. But it’s not only that, it’s being grateful for the things you’ve come to accept.

And that, of course, is HARD.

So right now, I’m going to work on being grateful, and acceptance. Here are some things I’ve already accepted:

– I spent an exorbitant amount of money at Target this evening. I accept this because my credit cards really need more debt loaded onto them.

-I ate completely unhealthy fast food tonight. I accept this because it was fucking delicious.

-I need to stop eating fast food and spending money. I think they may have consequences.

-Even though I may not like my current situation in life, I accept the challenge each day brings (of course , I HAVE TO, because what else would I write about?).

Are there things in your life you’ve had trouble accepting?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

