HyPATHetical.

The title of this post is a bastardized version of the word, “hypothetical.” I just wanted to get that out of the way.

In my attempt to be witty, I changed a vowel to make it spell PATH and capitalized it so that it might trigger the reader to think that this might be about paths, or something similar. Except, because of my theme, you can’t see that the word is actually spelled as such and so probably think that I am a fool who can’t spell.

Today’s post is about the paths you take in life. It’s not up to anyone else to decide your path, and you shouldn’t feel pressured into making a decision based on someone else. That said, I think individual paths are largely hypothetical (GET IT?) until a decision is firmly made.

At this point in my life, there seems to be some confusion – some coming from others’ concerns and some coming from within – about which “path” I should follow. Should I date? Should I go to church? Should I exercise more regularly? Should I brush my teeth really only using a pea-sized amount of toothpaste?

I think, the more and more I write and am just generally proactive in my life, the more I’ll begin to figure out what my true path is. Something without judgment. Something that just evolved naturally. Something that provides contentment.

At this current moment, my path is telling me to take a nap. Have a great day, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “HyPATHetical.

  1. Anna says:

    “Should I date? Should I go to church? Should I exercise more regularly? Should I brush my teeth really only using a pea-sized amount of toothpaste?” – I laughed out loud on this one. Because, really, how many times did these same questions run inside my head? Especially with the toothpaste! Good luck with finding your path! Although I think you’re probably ahead of the game because you said this, “Something without judgment. Something that just evolved naturally. Something that provides contentment.” Sounds like a good way to find a path! đŸ™‚

  2. brittany says:

    When I first read this one, I thought it was making wordplay on “pathetic,” not “path.” Not sure if that says something about me or you. I’d prefer you, but I suspect me.

Leave a Reply

