Strength.

Today’s post is about being strong. Beattie says you don’t need to be so all the time. If you need to break down, that’s okay. Do it.

There are a lot of times I want to fully break down, get angry, start crying, etc etc. But I don’t, because I also feel like it would be a lot of wasted energy for a runny nose, puffy eyes, and a headache. Sure, I get emotional and yes, I react quickly… but rarely will you ever see me in full-on breakdown mode.

I think there’s something to be said for those who can remain strong, but I also understand the necessity of letting go of some of it. In reality, your pent up emotion is really only hurting you. Not that you should unleash on anyone, but maybe in letting things go/dealing with situations tactfully and right away, it would make the situation better for all involved.

In terms of other definitions of “strong,” I completed a full hour of kickboxing and then did some running. I am tired, a little hurty, and I don’t feel strong. Today, I had to do a pushup while holding onto weights and then lift one arm up with the weight, then the other. Oh. My. God. I’m pretty sure I fell flat on my face at least 4 times. No strength whatsoever. Plenty of wobbling, though 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

