There’s Never Enough Time in The Day!

This is the story of my life. Part of this is that I take on too many projects because – let’s face it – I’m a direct descendant of Superwoman (though, Wonder Woman was more my style). But if you couple that with an extreme inclination toward procrastination… uh, you get me.

I think it’d be super if I could just catch up on sleep (a problem that seems never-ending) and – while I was sleeping – things could just get done for me. Sort of like Mary Poppins and that whole snap-your-fingers-while-singing-and-your-room-gets-clean power that she had. (I SO wanted that power when I was a kid. I think I even tried it once. Or always. Tricksy Disney magic.)

Since I’m not sure if that’s possible, it’d also be cool if there was a way to – speaking of superheroines – have extreme tunnel vision. You focus so intently that whatever you’re working on just gets done, but it wouldn’t take forever and you wouldn’t get bored and do other things. I’m not sure this would work for all scenarios; for example, you couldn’t tunnel vision your newborn and 5 seconds later he’s all grown up and self-sufficient.

OR, you could just pay someone to do everything for you! Except, I don’t have enough money to do that, and it seems weird to me. So I guess I better stop writing because I have things to do. Sigh.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “There’s Never Enough Time in The Day!

  1. beingjulz says:

    Very amusing! Along the lines of “powers” desired from movies, back when the movie Phenomenon came out I wanted his ability to not need sleep and to learn anything quickly – until it killed him. Sometimes I feel like sleeping is such a waste of time because there’s so much I could get done with an “extra” 6-8 hours a day… 🙂

Leave a Reply

