The experience experiment.

Even Beattie seems to know I spend most of my time comfortably on my couch. Day 90 is all about experimenting. Go do something new, she urges. Well, I would, but I’m ridiculously tired after a very long week. But that doesn’t mean I can’t do it eventually.

I know what you’re thinking – that I’m blowing it off. But really, I think it’s good to get out of one’s comfort zone every now and then. I’ve already done this a little so far. I’m trying to push myself out of complacency.

But right now, I am so. very. tired. But when I am less so, I will experience the SHIT out of…experiences? And they won’t even involve my couch, unless my couch is being sold. They will involve taking better care of myself, figuring out my mood swings, playing more music, discovering new music like I used to, cleaning packing and moving, writing, dedication, not overthinking, being kind, remembering to breathe.

Dedication’s the key. I know it’s in me somewhere. I think the experience of that alone will be blogworthy. Ah, yes, April – only one more day and then you’re going to be filled to the brim with experiments. Some really tiny, almost unnoticeable, and some more concrete. And as for the last day of March? I think, tomorrow night after my shift, I may go see a movie by myself. I’ve never done that before. See? It’s like transferring from one couch to another less comfortable couch, but it is an experiment nonetheless. We’ll call it, “Am I a loser? or really ultimately cool and awesome… the experiment.” experiment.

What experiments might you try, if you were me?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

