G’Bye March.

After going to sleep at 8:30 last night, I was pretty sure that waking up this morning would be easy. I was horribly wrong. I seriously could not get out of bed for anything. Surprisingly, I managed to get to work an hour early, and work wasn’t all that bad. I almost (almost!) got out at 3pm, a time that I haven’t really seen for years, but at the last minute a customer called and wanted to pick something up. So I ended up staying til 4. But, whatever. Sometimes last minute things happen.

If you’re wondering why I’m not all, “GRRRR…” about it, I’m sorta wondering the same thing. I have to say that – in a rare moment of self-props – I rocked the world at my job this week. I wish that was an exaggeration, but … it’s not. 🙂 And I even had time to order lunch for everyone. WHOA.

Tonight, as promised, I went to the movies by myself. It was a little weird, but I was ok with it. I saw ’21 Jump Street’; it’s a really good movie and I highly recommend it. I know a couple of people (mostly guys) who will just go to the movies by themselves. I still think it might be better as a friend activity, but it’s really not all that different from sitting in the privacy of your home watching a movie. Besides, I didn’t have to share my junk food. 🙂

Tomorrow starts the first day of April, which signifies my month of discipline. As much as I wish it was an April Fools’ joke, it’s not. I just really want to stick with something, be dedicated to it. I honestly don’t know why it’s so important, but it is. And also? I really have no idea what it is I’m setting out to do. I have constant ideas but nothing definite. Maybe that’s what tomorrow should be: writing things down and figuring it out. But above all, remembering that I needn’t be too hard on myself. I think you should always take criticism seriously, but if you take it too seriously, you’re bound to fail.

So, March, I bid you adieu. April, can’t wait for us to be introduced with a 9-mile run.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

