Stressin’ Out.

I’m being a bit of a baby today because I’m sick. Don’t ask me with what, because I don’t know, but my body is not my friend. I feel heavy and hot and altogether bleh.

There are a lot of elements in my life that haven’t come together just yet, and I’m stressing out. And despite my daily reminder to myself to stay positive, sometimes it’s hard to do just that.

I haven’t been very good to myself food-wise. I keep telling myself to eat better, and then I keep eating Cheetos (I haven’t actually had Cheetos in some time, but you get the point). For the past couple of weeks, I’ve been experiencing some sort of heartburn/acid reflux thing. The pain has been so bad at times that I’ve been woken up at night by it. My dad suggested that I take three teaspoons of apple cider vinegar a day, and it should help. I don’t know if you’ve ever had apple cider vinegar, but – like heartburn or acid – it burns your insides before it actually starts to help. I need to figure this out (hopefully without going to the doctor) because the past couple of times I’ve run, I’ve had an acid feeling in my throat and some chest pain.

That would be super if I wasn’t going to begin training for a marathon.

A plausible answer to this would be  – of course – to stop eating raw jalapeños for fun (yes, I’ve done that), put down the chocolate, and stay away from red wine. Basically, you have to eat like you have chest/stomach migraines. Basically, this makes me sad.

I still haven’t found an apartment, so I think I’m going to turn it over to an apartment finder service, despite all of my desires not to. I need to stop stressing about this, so I’m letting someone else do it. I’ll feel bad for them ahead of time because I know I’m being picky about it. If I met me in this situation, I’m pretty sure I would slap me in the face. But whatever. It’s their job to help me, so it’s probably my job to be a bitch. I think that’s how these things work, anyway.

Beattie says that, during the moments when every fiber of your being is spazing “omg wtf!!!!!!!!!” style, it’s helpful to remember that these times are temporary. And so: These times are temporary, these times are temporary, these times are temporary.

I’m not sure it’s working. Maybe I need ruby red shoes?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

