Less than 99 problems.

A current list of all of my problems:

It’s hot.

It’s really hot.

I don’t get paid til Thursday, and I’m playing an interesting game of monetary chess with paying my bills and depleting my bank accounts.

It’s really, really, motherfucking hot.

Where did the word motherfucking come from?

Why does the computer say that motherfucking is not a word when used as a noun but it is considered a word when used as an adjective?

I have to run 5 miles. I say have to, because I have the option not to, but I got some things to prove to myself. And so, tomorrow at 6am (6am!!) I’m running.

I’m realizing that I’m pretty mindless about a lot of things. I’d like to change that, but I don’t know how.

NOT A PROBLEM ALERT: Going to San Diego on Friday, and totally planning on running there. I’ve never been, but I think they have a place to run; namely, the city.

*** and all in all, all of these problems are fixable and I intend on working toward their solutions the best I can. Except, of course, for the heat. I cannot change the weather. I can turn on the A/C! ***

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Less than 99 problems.

  1. caracaleo says:

    you crack me up!

  2. Liz says:

    I’m glad a $(*% isn’t one.

    Also: San Diego! Fun!

    Additionally: Running. You can do it!

  3. Erica says:

    If you are staying downtown, running along the water front is a great experience. When I lived there I would start near the convention center and run toward Spanish Landing. It is beautiful and the path goes for miles.

    • amanda says:

      Not sure. Mission Valley, I think, is where I’m staying (but I don’t really know what that means). It’s a family reunion, so the plan is to get up before everyone else. I have a feeling 5am in SD will be gorgeous.

  4. I’m now following your motherfucking blog!

Leave a Reply

