Is it over yet?

I came back to Chicago and found HEAT.  My A/C doesn’t seem to be enough, but I’ll deal (the temps are supposed to go down this week).

After not eating all day due to travel, I made the mistake of getting deep dish pizza. I am now in a food coma. I really don’t know how I’m typing right now. I’m hoping that said food coma will help me sleep tonight.

That, or an ice bath.

Supposedly, I’m moving this week. I put my furniture up for sale, but I haven’t gotten any responses yet. It’s a bit unnerving. The whole moving aspect is unnerving. It’s the first time I’ll be moving without any real plan. Sure, I know where I’m moving and all of that and it’s not going to be that bad, but deciding to get rid of most of my stuff is a little weird.

It’s ok: I just have to remind myself that I can take care of myself. I have before; I will again.

I’ve decided that in the new apartment, I will get a grill pan. I probably won’t grill with it; it will probably just sit there, but I think it would be a good thing to have (that will just sit there).

Every apartment needs a grill pan. Lord knows if I had a gas grill, something would blow up.

I really just want this week to be over…

Have a good night, everyone!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

