Panic!

Today, I faced a fear.

What was that fear, you ask?

Putting in an air conditioner window unit.

I’ve never done it before.

I’ve thought about doing it plenty of times.

And then, miraculously, there was always someone there to do it for me.

But this year, ’twas not to be.

The weather wasn’t really warranting a/c use, anyway.

That is, until today.

(When it was supposed to rain but did not and so all that meant was that it was humid! HUMID!)

I walked into my apartment, immediately started flowing sweat like it was my job and thought, “What’s the worst that could happen?”

And then had thoughts of falling air conditioners killing children, pets, and little old ladies. And if the falling air conditioner didn’t kill anyone, then maybe it would explode and people would get shrapnel in their arms through their windows due to my A/C.

So. You know. That was cool.

It’s a funny thing that panic does to you, huh?

Nevertheless, it’s been installed and is still planted in the window (3 hours and counting!). Let’s hope it stays there…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

