Too many metaphors in this one.

Beattie writes today about planting, of all things. She writes about how she planted some things, and as they grew, she had to replant them, but worried that all the shifting may have been bad for the plants.

But what she discovered was that it helped the plants – the roots – take a stronger hold. It helped them to survive.

In the same way, I feel like the month of June has been a series of uprooting events. Even when I haven’t done anything.

I feel like maybe soon, it will all settle down, that I’ll be able to focus and get a good night’s rest. I can’t exactly be sure as to why I feel this way, because there have been more moments where I feel like I’ve been going backward or remaining still, but… something tells me that it’ll be like that Anais Nin quote: “And the day came when the risk to remain tight in the bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom,” or something. And somehow this has reminded me of Chia pets, and how all they needed was water to grow, and I wonder why the human spirit can’t be just as easy.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

