Sun, Sand, Sunday.

I begrudgingly awoke this morning after falling asleep at 11p.m. last night, reading the last book of The Hunger Games.

(For the record, I thought it was better written than Fifty Shades…)

I did a six-mile run that seemed to take me forever, the humidity so dense that I wasn’t ever moving at the speed I thought I was, sweat pouring into my eyes…

It was a gross run. But at least I did it. (I have no idea how I’m going to make it through the rest of the summer.)

Later, I went to see Magic Mike with a friend of mine – a movie which featured pretty bodies, but lacked any substance itself. I know – how could I expect a movie like that to have much to it? Well, really, I didn’t.

(But for the record, Fifty Shades has a better plot line. By that, I mean one that actually exists.)

After that, I went to an electronic music festival at the beach. I am now covered in sand, but have a new appreciation for mixing.

And now, it’s time for another shower, some reading, and bed. I almost became concerned that I was out of books to read, but I finally got my copy of Eat and Run by ultramarathon runner Scott Jurek. I have no idea if it’s any good, but it should occupy me for the next two nights.

Not a bad way to enter July, if you ask me.

Have a good night, everyone!

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

