How Many Potatoes Had to Die for This?

My friend Emily is in town for the weekend, so after work today, we found a diner near my apartment.

I’ve only been to this place three times at most, but I seemed to recall the food was edible.

Em hadn’t eaten, so she actually got a real meal, but I wasn’t that hungry. I opted to get an appetizer instead.

I ordered fries.

What I got was a mountain of fries. An impenetrable fortress of fry-dom. As soon as I saw it, I knew there was no way I would eat all of it. I ate what I could and the waitress came back to see if I wanted to take them home.

No, thank you. I wouldn’t even finish those in a year.

This caused Em to laugh at me, which lead to looking at “this is why you’re fat.”

Portion sizes are not even right, y’all.

Now I’m gonna have a food baby FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE!!!!!

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “How Many Potatoes Had to Die for This?

  1. Alley Oop says:

    My sister refers to the overly-stuffed belly bulge after a meal as a food baby…I had never heard it until she said it, and now I’ve heard it again. I feel ya on portion sizes.

Leave a Reply

