she’s come undone.

She dreams. In ferocious color, like a Photoshop session gone awry. Nothing seems right or real. She sees people she knows, and meets people she doesn’t. She dreams. 

There’s a sense of urgency. Faces in and out of the frame. Conversations clipped; now in focus. Is the glass on the floor near the wall for listening?

And yet, she’s not talking much. And before it ends, when she hears her own voice screaming, she wonders what she possibly could have missed.

________________________________________________________________

I’m really no good at fiction but I’ve had that in my head for a couple of days. Mostly because my dreams have been so erratically crazy. It feels like everything’s been as such.

For the past two nights, I haven’t been sleeping well – waking up every hour upon the hour. Tonight, I accidentally missed my workout because I fell asleep without meaning to.

I don’t necessarily feel lost, but according to Beattie’s post today, when you feel alone, you should just trust that everything will work out. And perhaps the most important part of what I read today: force discipline until the answer comes, because it will.

Right now, the answer is to do laundry, because I have nothing to wear for tomorrow’s workout. 🙂

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

