Panic! at the Power Outage.

I came home today to find that my power was out. Having never really experienced a power outage by myself before, I became quickly terrified at the thought of having to go find the fuse boxes. In my old apartment, I knew where the fuse box was – if I ever needed it, which I never did.

But then I realized that a fuse would probably be a wall outlet thing, and not so much an entire-apartment thing. So, before freaking out any further, I decided to call the electric company and see what the deal was.

I got an automated message that sounded like this: “You and 1100 people are out of power right now. So just wait your fucking turn and stop bothering us and we’ll fix it in a couple of hours, bye.”

Well, not exactly. But I’m sure that’s what they would have wanted to say.

Luckily the power came back on fairly quickly. During the time that it was out, I contemplated cleaning my bedroom, then sat down instead and waited for the power to come back on.

I could get a lot more accomplished if only I didn’t love my couch so much.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

