Snoozin’ and Treats.

Though I’d like to imagine it was the wine last night that helped me to run today, I can’t say with certainty that it is true.

Anyway, this morning was BEAUTIFUL. And my 15-miler, though not super easy-breezy, was pretty damn amazing.

It’s been so hot lately, and as I’ve found out this summer, heat is not my friend. Today I was met with overcast skies, and a temperature in the 60s. I’ve found that every early Sunday morning I need to give myself a pep talk concerning the distance of the day, and I was a bit fearful about 15 miles. But for the first time in a long time, I ran consistently with people, instead of going off in spurts by myself. But perhaps the best moment of today was seeing breast cancer 3-day walkers, which really inspired and motivated me. I tried to encourage them as I was running, and some thanked me, and some were like, “I just want to be done…”

Afterward, I had a celebratory lunch at Potbellys, then came home and napped for four hours.

And really haven’t done anything else all day besides eat and rest. I feel like this is a good way to spend a day, even if you don’t run 15 miles. Of course, now people will blame me for obesity. 🙂

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

