Poppies… Poppies will put them to sleep.

I’m so tired I’m questioning my spelling of the word “poppies.”

Today has been a good day, but it has been long. I didn’t fall asleep last night until after midnight, woke up early to run, ran 8 miles, got an hour nap, and then saw my family in Indiana.

I’m so tired I don’t want to spell out Indernana, like I normally do.

You know in “The Wizard of Oz” when the wicked witch puts poppies in that field to keep Dorothy and the gang from getting to their final destination because it puts them to sleep?

I wish I could have some of that right now. And also that it wouldn’t have, like, a Rip Van Winkle effect. Because that would be tragic.

Remember when No Doubt was actually good and their first album was Tragic Kingdom, and Gwen Stefani was just a heartbroken punk-pop princess and not married to Gavin Rossdale?

Ah, the good ol’ days of 1995.

Good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

