Crunch Time.

As I’m quite literally nearing the end of August, I felt a bit of panic today as I made my workout calendar for the month of September and posted it on my work wall.

The motivational quote I chose for the top: “Be miserable. Or motivate yourself. Whatever has to be done, it’s always your choice,” by Wayne Dyer.

I don’t know who Wayne Dyer is, but… the quote worked for me. Especially because the marathon is a little over a month away. A LITTLE OVER A MONTH AWAY. AHHHHH!

I’m going to keep working at it, the best I can. I’m doing an 18-miler, possibly by myself this Sunday, then a cutback, then a 20-miler by myself after that. If those experiences don’t make me mentally ready, I’m not sure what will.

After the marathon is over, I plan on not really running too much for a couple weeks, but I will probably sign up for a 5k to get me back into the groove of things before the winter running season starts.

I can’t believe I started running in earnest almost a year ago. I’m still not even that good at it. 🙂

I picked up compression socks after kickboxing today. They’re green. My shoes are neon orange. I usually wear gray and black and blue running gear. I’m totally committing fashion suicide (not that I’m any better in everyday clothes) BUT, if it means my limbs continue circulating… well, that’s alright with me.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Crunch Time.

  1. Bee says:

    Wayne Dyer is a motivational speaker and has some REALLY interesting things to say. You should check him out on Youtube!

  2. Green socks and orange trainers! Not a good look!

Leave a Reply

