invisible fires.

My eyes are closing as I type this so here’s a very short update:

I had a very busy work day.

My mother pissed me off.

I went to Evanston and back again. While in Evanston (though not the only thing I did there), I sat in a coffee shop for a short period of time. There were a lot of kids there, getting gelato. They were loud. I got a headache.

I decided to forgo any exercise tonight for the opportunity to relax. I made mac and cheese. I drank a bottle of Fat Tire that I bought two weeks ago. I thought about doing things, and then sat on the couch instead. I talked on the phone.

Though I can’t figure out where it’s coming from, something smells like it’s burning. It might be from the outside. I checked my pilot lights and my stove dials, and nothing seems to be amiss. I opened my livingroom window – maybe this will help, or maybe I’m currently succumbing to a gas leak or an invisible fire.

Come to think of it, I don’t see a smoke alarm in this place. Hm.

(Well, everybody. It was nice knowing you. Except if it wasn’t.)

Tagged ,

One thought on “invisible fires.

  1. rebecca2000 says:

    Ahh you’re being haunted.

Leave a Reply

