random kindness.

My cousin came into town today.

I left for music lessons; she did my dishes.

I seriously don’t even know how to process that.

And… AND! I didn’t even thank her until after about 4 sentences in which I was like “OH NO YOU DID MY DISHES! I’M SO ASHAMED!”

So. You know. Lesson learned, and all of that.

And if I was a more prolific writer, I’d write something sweeping like, “Take care to be grateful for the generosity of simple acts. People offer their hearts in simple ways, and sometimes that means letting them take care of you. A singular act of random kindness can be as effective and as powerful as an overt gesture. La la la.”

But, not like that, because what I just wrote was bad.

Have a good night, everyone.

DO SOMETHING NICE FOR SOMEBODY AND HOPEFULLY THEY WILL NOT BE A SHOCKED UNGRATEFUL BASTID LIKE ME AND INSTEAD THANK YOU IMMEDIATELY.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

