Grrrrr.

For the first time in a long time, I made a stupid mistake. As a result, I’m headed into work because I forgot to schedule coverage for someone who was off. I actually forgot that that person was off.

Oops. Grrrr. Oops.

I guess it’s okay to fuck up as long as you take responsibility for and fix your own mistakes. It’s also a reminder to get my head in the working game.

I’ve been concentrating on the marathon and my health, and the toxicity of my workplace hasn’t made anything easy.

So – to write about things I want to write about – ran 12 miles in 2:50. If I can keep the pace 13:30-14, I’ll finish on time. Wish me luck.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

