10-Hour Saturdays Blow.

I am currently sitting on my favorite comfy couch after a very long day. Here’s what I did:

Ran around my office like a crazy.

Multitasked like a bitch.

(How, I wonder, does a bitch multitask?)

Dropped an f-bomb in earshot of a 6-year-old because I didn’t realize I was on speakerphone.

Hoped for a better Monday.

And – the highlight – bought a ticket to see Ray LaMontagne at The Chicago Theatre in December.

Soon, I will be drinking this day and other sorrows away (in the company of another person, so I think that’s okay. …Right?).

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

