Pale September.

I feel like my blog posts have been lacking lately, but that’s okay because you can’t be “on” all the time.

Today, I had my very last run of the training season, and it was a relatively decent 6-miler. I went out to breakfast afterward with one of my running friends, and totally ruined any calorie loss I might have achieved by ordering cinnamon roll pancakes with bacon on top.

They were delicious, by the way.

Afterward, I took a nap on and off, and in between naps, attempted to contact a friend. Except his phone was going to straight to voicemail. So, naturally, I assumed he died. (He didn’t.)

I was then going to see “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” with another friend of mine, but she cancelled because she was not feeling well. I did not assume she was going to die and has far as I know she has not. I did, however, go to see the movie myself because I love the book and I wasn’t going to waste the opportunity. I will not write about it until I’ve seen it again with her, though.

The marathon is officially in one week. I can’t even begin to wrap my head around it. But this week will be full of trying to come up with a game plan and not losing control too badly.

I also think it’s weird that September is over. It’s like September just started. It does make me happy that we’re officially into the fall season, though. The changing of the leaves always makes me smile.

It does not make me happy that the weather hasn’t made up it’s mind about how it wants to be, so I leave the house in winter jackets and flip flops trying to catch up with it. (Never underestimate my fashion-faux-pas awesomeness.)

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

