Swollen McGee.

I realized today that I have no concept of what day it actually is, but I do know that today is the first day I’ve come home at a reasonable hour and stayed home.

Last night, I got home at 10:30 and immediately went to sleep. I felt fine today, except still a bit stiff. There’s an area near my achilles tendon on my right leg that, no matter how much I try to stretch it, still gives me a bit of trouble.

I showed my co-workers today, and they immediately told me it was swollen. And when I looked down, sure enough – son of a bitch! – it really was. And then they told me I was going to die. Which is, you know, helpful. But after I thought about it, I haven’t really gotten much sleep since the marathon and I only iced once afterward.

Maybe everything needs to catch up. Needless to say, I will be going to bed early tonight, and will try to elevate my leg so that the swelling goes down. If it keeps up, then maybe I’ll get it checked out.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

