Goodbye Life, Hello Netflix (Again).

Back in the days of yore, I thought canceling my $16/month Netflix subscription meant being financially responsible (I never used it). I had a TV with cable. I watched Food Network a lot. My debt kept rising anyway.

When I moved, I decided not to take my 150-pound TV with me. It was a tube TV, and (again) I thought I could save money by not taking it (and, relatedly, not having to pay for cable). So my bill went from $100-something to $70-something for internet only (I forgot to pay this bill last month, because I am the opposite of awesome).

Since my life recently has become a whole lot more relaxed (read: boring), I found myself last night wanting to watch something else after I finished “Bridesmaids” (hilarious, btw). Sadly, I didn’t have anything to watch and lamented the fact that I got rid of Netflix.

So today I made an executive decision. I signed back up for Netflix and immediately started watching “Parks and Recreation,” a show that I’ve seen maybe four times but that I remember liking. It’s $8. I haven’t done much else all day. I really think this is a sound, financial choice while I’m trying to rehab my body.

Speaking of, I’ve got two 5k’s coming up in the next couple of weeks. Those cost me $82 total, but I get shirts. I think that makes up for it.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Goodbye Life, Hello Netflix (Again).

  1. Joshunda says:

    Netflix and Hulu somehow keep me from becoming a totally socially awkward recluse. I’m addicted to Scandal.

  2. rebecca2000 says:

    yay on the 5k. I have netflix but only the dvd kind.

Leave a Reply

