The Gamble.

Sad news, friends. I have officially watched all of Parks and Recreation on Netflix. I guess it’s back to the drawing board of online television!

Related: I could also go out, and… you know, “do things.”

But it seems like a gamble. A year ago, it was suggested that I find and join a Meetup group. So I joined Meetup, but haven’t done anything with it because that would be frightening.

And yet I trained for a marathon and ran it, even though that was terrifying.

And yesterday I got on the bus and found that I was 7 cents short of having the necessary fare.

And the bus driver let me ride anyway.

Sometimes gambles work. (I walked like a mile in the rain today. I hope I don’t get sick.)

Sometimes, however, gambles don’t work. I made a student loan payment that cleared a day early of my paycheck, even though it usually takes two days for the payment to go through. NSF fee for this girl right here!

It’s my first one ever. It made me very sad.

And I discovered this morning that my pull switch to turn the shower head on is broken. So I had to take a bath, which is fine, but what is a bath without a shower afterward? LAME and time consuming is what it is.

But you know what? I’ll get through it.

Sometimes, as they say, life throws you lemons. And sometimes you have to take those lemons, pretend they are limes, and down them with shots of tequila, ok?

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Gamble.

  1. I like that…..limes not lemons….and down with tequila! Cheers! Another round?

  2. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    My best friend is a transit driver. I think he’s the one who let your 7 cents ride.

Leave a Reply

