The 5K That Wasn’t.

I was supposed to run a 5K tonight – my first since the marathon – but work got a little too crazy, and I didn’t have enough time to go home and change.

Ah, well. At least the shirt was cool.

In essence, then, I paid $32 for a shirt.

Next week is another 5K – Hot Chocolate – and it’s on a Sunday so I’ll have no excuse. They give hoodies as goodie bags.

And let’s face it – a hoodie beats a shirt any day, am I right?

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The 5K That Wasn’t.

  1. A hoodie? That should be motivation enough!!!

  2. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    I’m a swimmer and our goodie bag is ALWAYS a tee shirt. They only offer a men’s size EXTRA LARGE, and I’m a ladies’ extra small. Besides that, I don’t look good in a crew neck.

Leave a Reply

