Diet Coke Tastes More Like The Ramblings of A Crazy Person.

As I sit here and stare at four cans of half-drunken Diet Coke, I can’t help but think that maybe I went wrong somewhere in my life.

Like that maybe Diet Coke should have been Diet Dr. Pepper, so then I could use that slogan to say, “No, nothing’s wrong, because Diet Coke tastes like regular Coke, but not the stuff that you snort up your nose, because that would signify a real problem… and it is a problem, just not for me.”

Because it isn’t, despite what these ramblings suggest.

I got the ball rolling on home-life productivity today; after I worked half a day, I went to lunch with my dad where we talked about life, my personal goals and the pursuit of tai chi. I came home, immediately went to sleep, and then got myself up-to-date on the current season of “Revenge.” Finding myself at a loss after that, I scrounged through my change jar and found $3 in quarters to do two loads of laundry.

AMAZING. IT’S LIKE I’M COMING BACK TO LIFE!

Also… laundry is really fucking expensive. Monsters!

And now that I am waiting for my laundry to dry, I am catching up on “Parks and Rec.” After all the drama and espionage on “Revenge,” I decided to get back to something more light-hearted. “Revenge” makes me thirst for money, justice, and a home in the Hamptons. “Parks and Rec” makes me thirst for small-town life, and since that’s not that exciting, I can just laugh my ass off and enjoy the show.

Besides, I have one more day to chillax before November begins, at which point, I will begin in earnest to finish a book.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

