The Day That Time Forgot.

Or, more accurately, the day that I forgot.

I’ve made it my goal this year to post one blog a day. It wasn’t part of some bloggity thing; it was, however, my attempt to force myself to write. To stick to something. To hone… whatever the hell it is I’m doing here.

Yesterday, I ran a 5k. I did that in 42:09 with an average pace of 13:34 per mile. Considering the amount of time I spent wanting to die after not running at all since the marathon, I’d say that was pretty good. When I got home, I took a nap. I was awoken from said nap by a text from a co-worker saying that the phones at the office were down.

They remained down for 8 more hours.

During those 8 hours, I was putting in orders via email from home, and doing home things, like watching Netflix, and cleaning, and… I think I finally ate at 10pm. All in all, it was a crazy whirlwind of a day off, and from time to time I would think, “BLOG!” and then something would push that out of my headspace.

At 5:30 this morning, I looked at my computer and realized what I’d done. I know this is an inconsequential thing, and that I (obviously) will resume writing, but it makes me sad. It doesn’t really affect anything because the blog (whatever your opinion of it) remains the same and will continue on whatever path I choose to take it, but I rather enjoy writing in this – whether it’s one sentence or five million.

We are our own worst critics.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

