Back Home.

Spent a weekend with the family and here’s what I’ve learned:

My brother is going to college next year, which means 10 years ago I was a high school senior, about to embark on my college experience.

THIS IS SCARY.

My mother, who is 47, enjoys backgammon. Let me reiterate: She is 47, not 73. She wants a set for Christmas.

My dad, on the other hand, enjoys flutes and wind chimes. (Flutes? Wind chimes? What?)

And my sister… well, I have to find someway to take my sister to New York. I think she’d really like it there. We’ve agreed to see Les Mis in the theater on Christmas. (Truth be told, every time I even watch that trailer I get chills.)

I’m also cold because I went tailgating at the Bears game tonight, and it started raining. Still not fully thawed out from that experience. And pretty soon, I’ll be going to bed.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Back Home.

  1. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    New York is so energizing. Especially for someone like me, living in north central Washington.

Leave a Reply

