So.

It recently came to my attention (as in, just now) how easy it is for me to shut everything out around me when I am stressed.

The following is going to be a whole lot of WAAAAAing. Ready?

I really, seriously, need to put breaks on this Amanda-mobile. I’ve spent the evening zoning out to Netflix and eating chocolate chips from a bag. I mean, that’s not even dinner. That’s chocolate. And it’s great and all, but what the hell am I doing?

I spilled a bottle of water on the floor and it took me two hours (TWO HOURS) to notice. As in, I saw the bottle fall, and I was just like, “Oh, whatever. There’s a cap. La la la” and then later: “What’s all this water? Strange. Is my couch leaking? …Oh. It was an imaginary cap.”

And right now I’m like, “I should organize my things! Pay my bills! Go to sleep!” and sleep’s gonna win, because sleep means procrastination. And I loves me some of that.

Because all of this thinking and procrastination is making me uber tired. And all together stressed. And blah. Blah. Blah.

I need a personal assistant. One who puts chocolate in a lot of things.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “So.

  1. Katie Renee says:

    I am completely guilty of doing the exact same thing. When I’m stressed, my apathy reaches epidemic proportions. After all, why take care of the things that stress you out when you can just think about ways to avoid them?

    And as for the chocolate chips… don’t feel bad. I learned the practice from my older sister, who learned from my mother, who learned from my grandmother. It’s what you do when you’re stressed (or a chocoholic like I am) and there is absolutely no shame in it.

Leave a Reply

