If you are what you eat…

Then I’m Chinese food, which I had for both lunch and dinner.

At my parents for the weekend for our annual Saturday Thanksgiving. So far it’s shaping up to be pretty good. Everything is cleaned for the most part (I’ve been put in charge of cleaning one bathroom!), and we have most of the prep work done for a rather traditional meal.

My dad tried to shake things up a bit on Thanksgiving by trying to deep fry a turkey, but it didn’t want to be deep fried because the fryer shorted out like the great appliance that it is. This does not, however, top a Thanksgiving of my youth when we started a grease fire in my kitchen. But that’s a story for another time.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “If you are what you eat…

  1. Mike Knoche says:

    Then I’m moose, salmon, and caribou. You are really only the proteinaceous portion of your diet. I’m kinda nerdy like that.

Leave a Reply

