P-p-p-p-p-p-p-poker face.

Did I miss a “p” there? Not sure. The family was engrossed in a poker game when I started writing this, and then we started playing Scattergories.

If you’re a writer, Scattergories puts you in your place. Think of a word that starts with T that you’d grab as you were running out the door ( my mom’s answer: Taxes). See? Hard, right?

So my official Thanksgiving is over. It’s been so great to hang with my family, and the only thing that happened which was kind of a bummer was that I found out tonight I won’t be pacing for my running group like I thought because they have too many pacers for my team and I’m the least experienced. I’ll still be running, but now I have to figure out how to pull $100+ out of my ass.

On the flipside, I went in with a couple family members to buy a lottery ticket. So if I win, I’d have a lot of hundreds. Or I could pay off my debt so that I could charge it without guilt. Or I could forgo the running group and hire a personal trainer.

Decisions, decisions.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

