But my lips hurt real bad.

Tis true, folks. My lips are more chapped than a hermit living in Antarctica. (Do hermits live in Anarctica? Does ANYTHING live in Antarctica?)

Oh, dehydration and winter. What a potent combination you are.

I saw something today that said, “Are you living or are you existing?” or something to that effect. Of course I knew I was just existing and that I must start living soon.

But it’s hard when you don’t feel like you have a place. I discussed this with someone today, and that’s what I came up with. I don’t have a place. Sure my apartment is mine, but I don’t have a place – literal or figurative – in which I rest. My brain is always going, searching, seeking. Waiting for some expectation to be met. Coming up with goals I might not meet. Etc. Etc. (P.S. It’s totally exhausting.)

I’m sure one day I’ll find it, whatever it is.

Until then, I shall be content with my chap-ped lips, and Napoleon Dynamite quotes. Here’s more: “I see you’re drinking 1%. Is that ’cause you think you’re fat?”

Now off to have some Diet Coke.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “But my lips hurt real bad.

  1. -holds up her diet Ginger ale- Cheers!

  2. jimmydevious says:

    “I see you’re drinking 1%. Is that ’cause you think you’re fat?”

    One of the greatest pickup lines of all time. Napoleon Dynamite is such a smooth mack with the LAYdees.

    Maybe one day, I will grow up to be like him…. 😉 lol

Leave a Reply

