and I ran. I ran (not so) far away.

Today was a day of doing things: I cleaned some, I slept some, and I took up running again.

I’ve come to the conclusion that cleaning would be a lot easier if it didn’t take so long. (And also, if I didn’t have so much STUFF.) I have a bajillion loads of laundry to do now, because I finally picked up what was on my bedroom floor – but this time I’ll get quarters before I decide to do any. I also found a gas bill that was due yesterday (oops?) and I almost threw away my renewed credit card (I have a nasty habit of ripping mail up without looking at it).

After a mid-afternoon snooze, I told myself to go running. I gave myself until 7pm to get off of my ass.

This time, I’m training for a February half-marathon in Texas. I decided I would run to the grocery store and kill two birds with one stone. It felt like it took forever, but it took me 22 minutes to cover a mile and a half. Eeek. Not so fast (but to be fair, there were a lot of stop lights).

I missed the bus on the way back so I walked home, had some pasta, watched some computer-TV, and probably will be going to bed shortly. All in all, not a bad day off – though I still feel hungry. Hmm. I’ll let my stomach feast off of itself. That’s how weight loss works, right?

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “and I ran. I ran (not so) far away.

  1. rebecca2000 says:

    Where here in Texas are you going to be running? I got up and worked out today too. I was a crazy workout woman and then I started my blog, and now I am a slacker.

Leave a Reply

