In Case The World Ends.

I realize that the catch 22 of this is that there will be no one to read this anyway. But who knows. Maybe the internet will prevail and someone later on will see this while they’re floating upside down activating the chip in their head that tells them that reading other people’s daily life matters is a good idea.

And because I think I’m clever, I’m using someone else’s words, instead of my own. I won’t clog up this post with quotes, but in some way these remind me of certain people that I know. Also, I really like quotes (and from the crowd: THEN GET A TUMBLR WHY DON’T YOU!).

“When shit brings you down, just say ‘fuck it’ and eat yourself some motherfucking candy.”

“…Here is a weird experience, here is something bad that you should mull over because it will make you a better person…”

“How can I be reasonable? To me our love was everything and you were my whole life. It is not very pleasant to realize that to you it was only an episode.”

“I don’t think you’re right for him; look at what it might have been if you took the bus to China Town. I’d be standing on Canal and Bowery.”

“All men have stars, but they are not the same things for different people. For some, who are travelers, the stars are guides. For others they are no more than little lights in the sky. For others, who are scholars, they are problems… But all these stars are silent. You-you alone will have stars as no one else has them.”

“Life isn’t fair, it’s just fairer than death, that’s all.”

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

