(Not) Down with The Sickness.

I am not a good sick person. I am cranky, and crabby and ew and ugh and yuck. I’m not sure I’m even sick, but my stomach has been doing somersaults for the past 2 hours and I just wanna puke and go to bed.

But no, my possible sickness and I are still in the “getting to know you” phase.

Every time I get the cold-cough type of sickness I always want to be sick with something else instead, like “Why can’t I just have a migraine? Or an upset stomach?”

But no, no one wants that, either. My brain on sickness is a weird little sadist.

So at the moment it’s just a waiting game; will I or won’t I? Will I, or won’t I?

I hate this fucking game. I want to play something else like “PASS THE GINGER ALE PLEASE.”

Have a good night, everyone. And if you’re sickly, I hope you feel better.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

