Shopping, Part Deux

Spent the day with my mom and sister again, where we took a trip to Forever 21 (my sister’s request). As I mentioned yesterday, I don’t understand shopping, but let me take it a step further and say, FOR THE LOVE OF GOD WHY IS THERE SUCH A THING THAT EXISTS LIKE FOREVER 21?!

Forever 21 is as if everything in the world threw up, got reassembled and then hung on clothes racks. My sister came away with some tolerable things, and my mom and I goofed off a little. She found some green shorts with studs on the sides (what?) and then she had me try on these AWFUL brown shoes with a gold stiletto heel that they should have used in “Single White Female”. It was while I was changing into these shoes that I noticed my legs were crazy-bruised. I don’t know if it was because my regular boots were too tight around my jeans? Or if it was because I was walking around a lot? Or if it’s because I’m dying? I just don’t know.

The boots at Forever 21. Possibly causing my leg-bruising. Maybe they're the devil in disguise. And the devil is ugly.

The boots at Forever 21. Possibly causing my leg-bruising. Maybe they’re the devil in disguise. And the devil is ugly.

Needless to say, I’m calling the doctor tomorrow.

I then went and got some new makeup … because it’s important (I never wear makeup) and cost-effective (dear God I am terrible at this). Also, maybe you don’t die from freak legs if you wear makeup? Ponder that, and let me know what you think.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Shopping, Part Deux

  1. Katie says:

    So true! Forever 21, indeed….every time I get dragged in there by my daughter I have to wonder, “Who wears shorts this short???” (But then I walk out into the mall and see…)

Leave a Reply

