Busiest. Day. Ever.

I had the busiest day EVER.

It started by working at the office for three hours, and then I ran to and fro in the negative temps for most of my day.

Productive? You betcha.

Wishing I was sleeping and/or lounging so much that at the end I wonder where my day went? CORRECT.

In fact, I am so frazzled by today that every time I type “busiest” I want to type “business,” because I was ALL UP IN IT.

Ended up in Evanston having dinner with an old friend. It was a nice cap on a day like today.

However, it doesn’t prevent me from knowing that in a few short moments I will be headed to sleep. Yes, I realize it’s 8:30p.m. Yes, I know your grandmother probably stays up later than I do.  And I couldn’t be more thrilled, for the both of us. 🙂

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Busiest. Day. Ever.

  1. Katie says:

    Real life is when you effectively wear yourself out and are driven to bed by 8:30. *Yawn. I think it IS time for bed…

  2. rebecca2000 says:

    Sleep well sweet princess.

Leave a Reply

