Sweet 16.

On the train back to Chicago after spending the night in Indernana.

My baby sister turned 16 today. I wonder why they call it sweet 16. I think every girl is “TOTES EXCITED” to turn this age, but looking back at it, I’m not sure why. When you’re 16, everything’s a big deal.

I was trying to remember 16. I wasn’t allowed to date until I was this age; the guy I was into for two months prior to my birthday officially asked me out on my birthday during lunch. Two months later, he’d make out with some chick at a party, we’d break up, and two days after that he’d tell me he was gay.

I wasn’t allowed to wear makeup until I was 16, either. I still don’t really wear makeup. But I guess I didn’t need to since I got boyfriends who cheated on me and turned out to be gay anyway (it’s all good. We’re Facebook friends now).

Like I said, 16’s dramatic and eyeliner-filled. And the unlucky ones continue this stage of their lives well into their 30s and 40s.

But the smart ones… well, they write blogs.

Have a good night, everyone.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Sweet 16.

  1. The smart ones DO write blogs. 😀

Leave a Reply

