It’s Almost Here!

If I hadn’t been up for what seems like a million hours, I’d be outwardly jumping for joy that (although I  am working tomorrow) I am leaving for Texas!

Originally I was going down there to run the Austin Half; since that dream has been effectively crushed I’m just going to spend time with friends. This means there will be a lot of alcohol consumption and hopefully much more sleep than I’ve been getting.

I’m kind of packed; still have to get the girlie things together but I’ll wait until tomorrow morning to do so. I’m sure I’ll be panicking then, anyway, because with the dazed and confused thing I got going on right now I definitely forgot something.

To be honest, I’m not sure how I’ll handle the weather change. I’m only going for 3 days; I packed an assortment of clothes that I’m sure don’t fit since I’ve been Jabba-ing it out lately. Whatevs. I’ll go shopping. Or wear the same clothes over and over.

I CAN DO WHATEVER I WANT I’LL BE ON VACATION! Muahahhahaha.

I need to go to bed.

G’night.

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “It’s Almost Here!

  1. Katie says:

    Yea! Austin! It’s always fun there! Enjoy the shopping and the drinking and the sleeping and your vacation!

  2. jimmydevious says:

    I am leaving for Texas!

    That’s ALWAYS something worth being happy about. Except I never get to be happy about leaving for Texas because, well, I’m already here. 😉 But I guess I can always be super cocky about that fact, now can’t I? 😛 LOL

    You know, Austin is I thonk the ONLY place in all of Texas (roughly speaking) I haven’t been to yet. I must go, I hear it’s a people watchers’ paradise, and I’m basically THE “crack fiend” of people-watching.

    Oh yeah, and there’s live music and beer. So yay.

    Have fun kiddo! And welcome to my “island” 😉 lol

Leave a Reply

