And so it continues.

I think it’s been almost a full minute since I’ve written about my leg, so here I go again (on my own).

Saw a new doctor today, the one who I “would really like” to still be told that they had no answers. Inwardly, though, everything looks alright: there is no venous obstruction, no arterial obstruction, no surgery required.

For all intents and purposes, I have a swollen, pain-causing leg. They’re turning to the lymphatic system.

So, I need to go back to doing compression therapy. She thinks, somehow, that this is related to my cerebral palsy, but she doesn’t quite know the connection. I still can’t exercise just yet, which is getting on my nerves… but the follow up is in 2 months, and hopefully things will start to pick up.

In the meantime, I haven’t eaten any meat since I went to Texas (because, hello? Texas? BBQ? GIVE ME SOME COW, GODDAMNIT!) and while my version of being a vegetarian has been mostly fried and junk-filled, I’m going to work on… you know, eating green things.

Maybe I’ll just turn this around with diet instead. Although I do have to say that the newest saddest thing in my life is finding out what has animal stuff in it. Like, Doritos. And Doritos are delicious. And Ramen noodles. Yes, it says chicken flavoring, but that means ground chicken (ew?) and… as a side note, seriously, chicken broth is my absolute favorite to use when I cook quinoa. And now I have to use vegetable broth, which adds very little flavor to anything.

Sad, sad, sad.

But, realistically, I’m just trying to make healthier choices. I know that means that I still will eat junk, but hopefully as time goes on I won’t crave so much shit anymore… and maybe my body will heal itself.

Have a good night, everyone. And if you’re in the Midwest, please be safe in the blizzard.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

