I Will Sell This House Today.

Sometimes life leaves you an emotional bag of burning shit on your proverbial doorstep. When this happens, you might react like Annette Bening in “American Beauty” – cleaning a house with all the fervor in the world, repeating: “I will sell this house today. I will sell this house to-DAY.”

She really wanted to sell that house. She looked in the mirror and affirmed it.

She didn’t sell the house. Major affirmation bummer, man.

I had a really bad day, today. I could look in the mirror and tell myself that all will be better tomorrow but there’s no guarantees.

I’m pretty exhausted, so maybe tomorrow inherently will be better on a good night’s sleep.

 

That is, of course, if I can sleep.

 

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

